powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005 - 8:10 a.m.

I ran out of breakfast tea two days ago. The new order arrived today, and it is a huge relief to be back to normal. It's amazing how small things that are part of your routine can throw you off for a whole day when altered. Well, especially if they involve a caffeine dependency.

I don't have much else to report. I have been reading a lot in hopes of getting more fabulous ideas-- nothing yet. The weather is surprisingly pleasant. I expect it shall end soon and I will be miserable.

My brother's new girlfriend (yes! already a new girlfriend! because apparently he needs a mommy. Or two, since he's been living with the original one and she still doesn't provide enough care for him) told him she won't see him again until he goes into rehab. He has promised to go today. I can't wait to see how that works out. The suspense is terrible.

My nephew and his...well, I guess wife, now...had their third baby last week. They named it Joel something. I hate the name Joel. I used to know this really annoying kid named that, and I've hated the name ever since. I suppose I should send them something. I wonder if they'll figure out the whole birth control thing now, or will they continue in the same vein? 23, with 3 kids. I can't imagine what that's like. Mom says they're very good parents, though, from what she's seen-- remaining patient and calm through various events.

Life. So it goes.

previous next

Leave a note