powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 21, 2005 - 3:37 p.m.

I made some maple pecan ice cream from some maple syrup we got at the farmer's market. Yeah. It's goood.

I was browsing diaries just now-- what a horrible babbling. I'm sort of sorry I contribute to the mess. Reading a number of them at random in quick succession gives me a good idea of what it might be like to be a telepath...bleck. Thank goodness I'm not one, eh?

Although, has anyone tried writing a novel in web diary form? You could break away from the usual diary or epistolary novel format by featuring an entire social network of bloggers. It would be hard to do without just being annoying, but still. There's potential there.

I've been reading a lot of V.S. Naipaul lately-- it has me all reflective.

Plus, A's mom. I'm watching, from a distance (the benefits of online diaries. I still haven't sent the dang card). There was visiting, and preparing, and laughter. Very sweet, and healthy. I like to hear about that. It's nice to be able to prepare, in a timely fashion (as opposed to suddenness, or to interminable waiting). They know how to live.

Phooey. To hell with sadness.

previous next

Leave a note