powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005 - 8:29 a.m.

Well, fortunately I can't seem to sustain intense worry for very long at a time, so I'm chill at least until I actually go to the doctor. It is strange, though. Just this one ever-so-tentative 'maybe' changes one's perspective in ways that I never could have guessed. That sense of invulnerability that I had carried over from my youth is gone, finally. I didn't know I still had it; I thought I had reconciled myself to the facts of life long ago, but in practice! Apparently not, because this feels very different. (Soundtrack: William Shatner's "You're gonna die")

Did approximately nothing yesterday-- read the Red Lily by Anatole France thanks to Project Gutenberg, then we went to our friends' and made cookies (which were pretty bad, really. Is it okay to say that? I don't want to be a food snob, but.)

Today I need to a) make biscotti for the cookie exchange on Wednesday, b) grade homeworks, c) work on my paper, d) work on a couple more bracelets (the last one turned out great! I am inspired!), e) maybe go to Indy to shop, f) maybe go to the art supply store to buy art supplies.

previous next

Leave a note