powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 12, 2006 - 12:33 p.m.

I am almost done with that paper. So close I can taste it. I have to insert the references. And I just don't know if I've said enough of general interest to syntacticians (which syntacticians? The ones interested in tense? Or all the others, too? How big of a point do I need to make? A paragraph, or another page or two?)

But, it's getting there.

Now I'm working on another thing, for L2 class. Stupid me and my, "can I study a Swahili learner?" so now I'm spending the whole damn weekend not only transcribing (which everyone had to do) but glossing and translating too, before I can even begin to think about an analysis.

*sigh*

I like it, I just wish there weren't 20 minutes' worth of it. 20 minutes is a lot when you're doing this sort of thing.

It's snowing.

previous next

Leave a note