powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 09, 2006 - 5:13 p.m.

Rainy. Rainy rainy rainy. My shoes were soaked through and my pantlegs too, so I took my shoes off since walking though puddles is much more pleasant barefoot. You'd think no one around here had ever seen anyone barefoot before.

We played International Phonetic Rummy in my class today. I think it worked pretty well as an exercise to get them thinking about the symbols and their shared phonetic properties. I'm pretty proud of myself for coming up with it. If only I could think of fun morphology or syntax games, too.

Hmm, what else...my ankles are cold. I wish my socks would dry so I could put my shoes back on.

I'm healing up from the surgery nicely, as far as I can tell. (Does it count as a surgery? I'm not sure, but since it involves removing centimeter-plus-diamter pieces of my flesh, I'll say yes). No cramps today, no bleeding or anything. So.


previous next

Leave a note