powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006 - 7:03 a.m.

I think Ballyhoo has a cold. He keeps sneezing. Really, I've heard him sneeze at least five times this morning. And I've only been up for an hour and a half.

It's slowly approaching warmness out there. AND it's getting light earlier. I know, this is big news. But it helps me wake up-- when I got up at 6:30 this morning, it was already dawn. Makes me want to go for a nice early walk. Or to the beach to watch the dolphins (they come close to shore early in the morning-- one morning I waded out, up to my waist, and they were maybe ten feet away, a couple big ones and a tiny one), but I guess that's not happening.

Oh, now I'm thinking about dolphins and it's making me homesick. Childhoodsick. Poo.


previous next

Leave a note