powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 01, 2006 - 7:07 a.m.

I bought some slow film and a tripod and I tried to take some pictures yesterday. Mainly of my jewelry, but I had extra pictures on the roll and so also of the cat and some flowers. Close-ups. The throat of the flower. The viola taking up the entire frame. That sort of thing. I'm eager to see how they will turn out. Probably like the last ones: almost, but not quite. Photography is hard, at least when you're using a manual camera and you have extension tubes in and slow film and are taking macro shots and need to adjust this to compensate for that and then the other, and can't rely on the meter at all. It felt very random. I would like for them to be good, as if I had genetically inherited camera skill from my father, but...well, it isn't very likely, is it?

Got my new presentation cards back. Taking them to the place this afternoon. Very exciting.

It's summer! I love summer. Hooray for summer!

previous next

Leave a note