powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 15, 2006 - 6:33 a.m.

I like these new spams. "Your future, omnibus riding" one told me. And today, I got one that said, "Your future, paper-cutting" which I may decide to take as an omen. Has anyone tried using spam for fortune-telling yet?

Today is the first day of the teacher training workshop for the language institute. I have to be there are a quarter to 8 to open the room for the caterer, who will be bringing muffins and coffee. I may or may not stay for the workshop itself. I could use some training. But in goals and strategies for second language learners? It wouldn't hurt, but isn't clearly useful, either.

I read on some website that scanning is a good way to take photos of jewelry, so I tried it. They're right, it does work pretty well for flat stuff. I'd post some pictures here, but, you know, I still haven't renewed my gold membership. I will. Eventually.

previous next

Leave a note