powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jun. 18, 2006 - 7:32 a.m.

After I put up all those helpful signs for our incoming students, it goes and rains last night. Hard. And for a long time. Well, at least we tried.

Can't believe I have to start teaching tomorrow. I guess I'll have to think of what to say sometime between now and then. I think I may be too relaxed. Or distracted.

I don' wanna go back to school!

Got some black raspberries at the farmer's market yesterday. Mmmm. Turned them into jam, flavored with sage and lemon verbena.

The person at the Perambulating Chelonian said that my jewelry sales have picked up since I got the new display cards. Very exciting!

Other than that, my brain has been occupied trying to get this experiment right. In theory I would do the first test next week. But I decided to shift the topic a little to something slightly more intersting. Problem is, I can't figure out what the predictions are, so I can't generate hypotheses, and so can't get started writing it up.

previous next

Leave a note