powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006 - 1:49 p.m.

Well, I tell you, I am ready for this semester to be over. As always at the end of a thing that I went into with high hopes and lofty aspirations, now I am just ready to wipe the shit that is the remains of this class off of my shoes, and then burn them.

Either the material is too easy, and they are bored and non-challenged, or, if I try to make it interesting and discussion-y, it's too hard, they claim they don't know what they're supposed to be doing, and they come out of it confused and having learned nothing since I have to so drastically lower the goals of the exercise that it no longer appears to have a point at all.

I hate them. They hate me. Good god, let next week come to an end swiftly and painlessly.

previous next

Leave a note