powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Aug. 25, 2006 - 2:42 p.m.

I got it, I took the job. I think it will be okay, they have a lot of people hanging around that department who know what they are doing, and unlike people in other departments I could mention, they seem to be actually helpful. But, 8am class four days a week. Luckily I'm a morning person.

I think it will be very good in the long run. A very timely thing. And it pays better than the other AIship too (well, it should, it's like four times the work).

Bizarre occurrence for the day: we were looking at my transcript to see if I needed any credits, and we noticed that 9 credits of a 200-level "Fundamentals of Wholesaling" from the Business School had weaseled their way onto my record. WEIRD.

previous next

Leave a note