powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Oct. 16, 2006 - 5:12 p.m.

Art-related progress for the day: I discovered that if I cut pieces of paper into little strips, I can mold them into curly shapes, and they look cool when I adorn them as I am wont to do. Okay, actually, I came up with that on Sunday, but I've done more with it today. Thinner paper= more flexible shapes. I think I could do larger sculptures. Or mobiles! That's today's idea. I don't think I've ever seen calligraphic sculpture before. Frankly, I'm not sure the world is ready for it. We'll see.

I have to grade papers for the one class, and write the exam for the other, and come up with stuff to do in class tomorrow, but it doesn't seem like it's going to happen. I think I'll put off class prep till 4am, write my exam tomorrow night, and grade papers on Wednesday night. How's that for maximal procrastination?

previous next

Leave a note