powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Oct. 22, 2006 - 8:41 a.m.

This cold is kicking my ass. Someone uncrossed their fingers, too, because now I'm snuffly. The last couple nights, no sleep. Waking up all the time, snffling and coughing, and then once the cats sense that I am awake, they start fucking with me, because they've just been sitting there all night waiting for me to wake up and feed them. That's how it's been ever since they went on the diet. All they can think about is food.

Speaking of food, I made these great candies that my friend Goldi used to make-- they involve cocoa, oatmeal, coconut, peanut butter-- you just stir it all together and you end up with the most delicious stuff ever. I never had the recipe, but I managed to find something like it online, and with a little tweaking, there it was. Took me back to those days when I was hanging out at her place all the time. That magical post-high-school, pre-moving to Gainesville period, when I had a job, a car, no boyfriend, no living expenses, and all my friends were still in town. Good times.

The problem with these candies is that they are a)incredibly delicious and b) they have oats in them, so it's sort of like they're healthy. It makes it very difficult to stop eating them. I just had two for breakfast.

previous next

Leave a note