powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 27, 2006 - 6:46 p.m.

My feeling of refreshment at a new semester is already gone-- I already am sick of this class and of doing the sucky job that I do. What I wouldn't give to be able to just stop, now, instead of suffering through another 6 weeks.

Now, on the bright side, if I hadn't taken this crappy job, I'd be diligently working away at my qualifying paper, having already finished it, no doubt, and be collecting sources for my proposal. I'd be on track. But, I've decided that that's not really what I want, so I should thank this job for opening my eyes and making me ripe for change.

However, given that my eyes are open, I'd like it to stop now.

I miss getting to enjoy October. I miss having time to bake cookies and walk around and look at the leaves and roast pumpkins and stuff. This is no life for someone who likes to live.

previous next

Leave a note