powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Dec. 11, 2006 - 6:12 p.m.

I said I wouldn't have to get up at 4am any more, but I may have lied, since I'm only just now starting to write the final for the reading class, and I still have to find another short, appropriate article to give them. And asking reading questions is hard.

I thought I made the grammar final too easy, but I'm two-thirds of the way through grading them, and it doesn't look good. Sorry, class. I tried to give you As on this one. I tried!

I have started drawing up my schedule for taking the artsy gift shop world by storm. I have found that deciding how many of what type of jewelry in which colors and with which words, if any, to make is a lot like counterbalancing test items in an experiment. Like my experiments, I have too many variables, but as usual more variables makes it more fun, so I won't drop any. Once the buying season is over, maybe I'll even find it useful to run some sort of statistics on my sales data. I actually find that an exciting idea, which tells you just how betwixt and between I really am.

Really, I can't wait to get down with it.

previous next

Leave a note