powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 17, 2006 - 9:10 a.m.

My new favorite candy to make: marshmallows. Sticky fun! I'll be giving them out along with my new favorite hot chocolate, Schokinag. Mmmm. Also planning to make fudge (maple, and then also something weird, because the weird things are my favorites. Chocolate fudge is overrated.) And caramels. And then J wil make his Jack Daniels nuts. We are virtually swimming in sugar around here. Let's see if my fabulous new pants still fit me in two weeks. (That's the good thing about going to Florida-- there's a beach to walk on, and my mom doesn't feed visitors the way she used to, so I can at least maintain. But then, there will be the biscuits and gravy. Okay, I am looking forward to it.)

The last grades are submitted and I am DONE. Now, if I only had like another week before we had to leave town, I'd be fine.

previous next

Leave a note