powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jan. 21, 2007 - 8:32 a.m.

Ballyhoo has been throwing up all his food lately, so I took him to the vet, and he was prescribed some bland food, hairball medicine, and eardrops (not related to the puking-- he has itchy ears). Although the hairball medicine is tuna-flavored, he doesn't care for it. Thus, I am forced to smear it in little bits on his paws. He finds the procedure extremely offensive, but it works. I have not yet tried the eardrops on my own, but I suspect chaos will ensue.
Our poor kitty. When we were getting ready to go, Vindaloo acted in what J described as perfect younger-sibling mode: climbing on top of the soft-sided carrier and bapping at Ballyhoo.

It's snowing. The first real snow this winter ('real' meaning 'with accumulation'). I wish I could say I am glad to see it.


previous next

Leave a note