powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007 - 6:21 p.m.

Feeling very pessimistic today. The snowstorm the stymied my plans still feels like a conclusion, not a hiccup. I guess I was sort of counting on the co-op. I don't have many other places on my list to sell to, even though I really should be starting in earnest right about now.

I did go look at Etsy (I just now read that guestbook note, better late than never). I actually found it a little depressing. I'm a little pathological that way: avoid the crowd. Easy to get lost there among the online stores. So many talented people, so many underpriced items. I want to stick to my guns on pricing. I like doing this, but not for minimum wage. Does my work stand out enough? Dunno, dunno.

Oh, and my webpage design is not going well. J fixed my scanner, and I think the photos look pretty good, but boring, and what will they look like on there all together? Not so professional, maybe. But I don't have time to master this type of photography just now. All these little things, not working out the way I want them to.

I purchased a sample of a Himalayan tea. It's very nice. Sweet finish, reminiscent of a good sencha.

I want to take a nap, but I have to grade.

previous next

Leave a note