powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2007 - 6:56 a.m.

It's gotten a little warmer here, thank goodness. Yesterday I got all excited about the idea that I could wear different clothes (I only have a couple pairs of pants suitable for sub-freezing temperatures, and one pair of shoes that I might walk around in the snow in), and dressed in my nice pants and cool new shoes, only to discover that the snow was melting, yes, but had turned into either vast sheets of ice or slush. Plus it rained. I went around all day in nice soaked shoes.

Less than successful.

Woke up at 5 this morning itching to get started making things. You know why this happened? Because we have a guest staying for a couple of days (he's leaving today) and I can't actually use my craft room. By the time he leaves later this morning, I will be exhausted from having woken up at 5 am, I'll take a nap, and when I get up I'll have to grade. Nothing will get crafted today, mark my words. (Ominous countenance).

previous next

Leave a note