powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 22, 2007 - 4:06 p.m.

Well, the co-op said, no thank you we have too much jewelry (possible implications: and yours was just not cool enough for us to make an exception; or maybe, we never really intended to give it serious consideration, because we have too much jewelry already-- we were just being polite). Either way, poo on them. I guess I could see it as a sideways compliment-- that they think my stuff would be too much competition for theirs and reduce the sales of the other jewelry sellers. And they'd be right! Nyah! But still. Sucks for me.

I got an email from the gallery asking for a price list and more photos, but that was last night and I have not heard anything today. If they say 'come sell us your fabulous goods', then I will brush away the co-op slight and toss my hair as if to say "who needs you?", but if the gallery rejects me too, I will probably question my validity as a human being. I need constant positive reinforcement or I slip into despair.

Well, and my class sucked today, too.

previous next

Leave a note