powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 09, 2007 - 9:48 a.m.

Ugh.

I decided that I want to apply to art shows this year. The deadline for the in-town one is April 1, and they need a booth shot. I have no booth, so I'm trying to make all these rush decisions about buying a canopy, a nice display, etc. I'm practically paralyzed by it. I don't know what I want it to look like, I don't have any clever ideas for display things. I've been browsing forums and whatnot, and people have clever ideas but their booths are generally not juried show quality. Meanwhile, tick-tock, tick-tock.

I should just pick something and do my best with it, but I have this fear of spending hundreds of dollars on something that will ultimately not work out. Or that I'll change my mind about. Or that I will hate.

previous next

Leave a note