powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2007 - 8:36 a.m.

It was in the 70s yesterday!

Wonderfulness. My mood soared. I went for a walk, got a big blister, painted the frames for my booth, made iced tea. Wiped off the kitchen counter: spring cleaning.

Frames are 1/2 off at Hobby Lobby this week, so I went and bought a bunch-- probably still not enough, I'll have to go back today-- the idea is to suspend the frames from the canopy frame, and situate my jewelry within. I hope it'll work as well as I think-- if so, it'll look cool. Anyway, now that it's underway, it's fun making an artsy booth. Way more inspiring than a table with some necklace forms on it.

I was a little disappointed because last night someone on the Etsy forums was looking for a bracelet and I managed to suggest mine right away-- so, first page of the thread, a good position-- and a zillion people looked at them. One went from 23 views to 70 views. When I went to bed I was SURE I'd have sold something upon waking this morning. Alas, no. In fact, not even any new hearts for my shop! So sad. I haven't checked whether anyone hearted the bracelets, though. That would be something, anyhow. I'm not sure what it means, but it makes me feel better.

I have reading group this morning, and I swore I'd have the chapter read. I have not yet finished it. Gotta do that.

previous next

Leave a note