powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 15, 2007 - 8:24 a.m.

My canopy arrived! In four very heavy boxes. When the time comes, I'm obviously going to have to think about the logistics of the situation very carefully. We haven't set it up yet-- apparently it'll take a couple of hours the first time.

I spoke frankly and unapologetically with the gals in my reading group about my inability to get my ass in gear w.r.t. my paper. They looked vaguely horrified. As though I might have a pathological condition of some sort. Maybe I do.

My arm hurts for some reason.

Today it's no longer warm.

The lady at the gallery said that my sample did arrive and that the manager would contact me about an order. I hope I can take that to mean that an order exists, not that the person had no idea and was just saying that to give me some sort of answer. I wish I knew what sort of timetable they're on. That was my question-- what's the timetable? Hrm.

previous next

Leave a note