powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 22, 2007 - 4:20 p.m.

Yesterday I was taking some pictures of my jewelry outside-- it was windy and I had my fabulous necklace on a large piece of black paper and the wind swooped up under it and took it away like a flying carpet. I grabbed at it; the necklace fell. One of the beads broke, now I have to restring it. Dammit.

I may have gotten some good pics, though. Not sure yet; using my dad's camera, macro lens, and 50 speed film. Unknown vistas.

I like photography.

Today is a day where I feel in favor of continuing this grad student lark. I'm motivated now, here in my office where there's nothing I can actually do. But when I get home, where the computer and the data is, I bet I'll just take a nap.

previous next

Leave a note