powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Mar. 31, 2007 - 8:11 p.m.

I may be neglecting linguistics these days, but I still love me some Swahili code-switching. I stumbled across an RSS feed of an interactive blog of some sort-- it was a delightful mix of cyberspeak in English and Swahili. All on the topic of the TV show 24. It's great.

Not so much got done today. I wanted to work in the garden, but our neighbors-- the ones who just moved back in the fall after being away somewhere the entire several years we'd lived here prior-- are always out there doing stuff, and I don't want to have to talk to them. So my garden may not do so well this year. And then it won't do well in the future, because they just planted a tree in a place that will perfectly block the sun from my garden when it gets big. Thanks, folks.

previous next

Leave a note