powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 - 7:35 a.m.

Dang it, I hate this keyboard. There's a key very close to part of my typo zone that, if you hit it, makes everything you've just typed disappear. Usually when this happens, I've just written a very long, insightful treatise, but this time I was like 2 sentences in, and so am not heartbroken/furious.

Anyway, as I was saying, I need to just make more of everything. I don't have enough to restock the stores I'm in, or to send enough to my mom for a home party, etc. So, chug, chug, chug away, in the little-engine-that-could sense of 'chug', not in the beer bong sense.

The story of the guy who swam the Amazon? I actually do find it inspiring. It was a random, reckless, perhaps insane undertaking, but it also showed lots of determination and courage, and he did it despite all. If a person can do that, then by golly I can run a business. Or finish a paper. Etc. I see people like this-- or people like almost any woman in Tanzania, and I feel like a big, lazy soft spoiled useless person.

I sold two things yesterday! One was to a relative, but still! Gotta get those relatives outfitted in my goods so they can spread the word.

J got me some little fiestaware bowls for granola. I love little bowls.

previous next

Leave a note