powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 26, 2007 - 7:09 a.m.

The cats.

Vindaloo is a funny little critter, to put it mildly.

The other day she was sitting in the bedroom window (did I mention this here?), and the screen fell out. Ever since then, because it's not a quick thing to go and get the ladder and reinstall the screen, I've had it open only a couple of inches. But she still wants to sit in it, you know. This morning I woke up to the realization that she ha just lauched herself out the window. She had been fussing around trying to pull herself up there, and then whoosh, went right on out with the momentum. (I don't think it was intentional) I stuck my head out and saw her wandering around on the deck below.

Went downstairs, anticipating some difficulty getting her back in again, but no sooner had I opened the screen door than she came runnnig in, issuing the most panicked little meow. Something like, "EEEEEEEEE". It was very cute.

She seems fine.

previous next

Leave a note