powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, May. 26, 2007 - 7:42 a.m.

Set up my canopy yesterday (mostly)! The process was nowhere near as bad as I had feared (although, we didn't go so far as to actually put the canvas top and sides on it; we just did the frame). It's gonna look good! So many more things to do, though.

To add a little more anxiety to the event, I just discovered last night that my current batch of lobster claw clasps is defective. The little loop at the bottom snaps off with minimal pressure. Not a good thing to find out a week before a show when you have to have somewhere on the order of 50 of them ready to go.

The space baron my keyboard hasdecided that it wouldliketo require extrapressure in order to work.Asaresult, this is what happenswith normaltyping.ThanIhave togo back andinsertallthose spaces.It'svery annoyingandtimeconsuming. I would saymore inthis entry,but I'mworn outalready.

previous next

Leave a note