powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, May. 31, 2007 - 8:50 p.m.

No, indeed he had not been planning on moving out. But let's just hope he really stays gone.

Sold $450 in jewelry to the Perambulating Chelonian today! Now am seriously worried about how my inventory will hold out at the shows, since there really isn't enough time to make significantly more. I was telling J, I'm experiencing a battle of the pessimisms: On one hand, I'll probably run out of inventory. Then my booth will look crappy and I'll be embarrassed and stressed. But that means I would have sold a lot! And that would be good. So maybe I just won't sell anything. Then I'll have a full booth, but will be bitterly disappointed. Yeah, that'll be it.

I should go assemble earrings now. And should try to stay balanced while I'm at it.

Just for the record, though: I'm not sick of making jewelry yet. It's still fun. I think that's a good sign!

previous next

Leave a note