powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 18, 2007 - 7:33 a.m.

Yes, you're right, I should tell them in person. Everyone but my cowering heart agrees.

My friend in my reading group hopes the cool professor will talk me out of it. I don't know. I'll wait till the end of the summer, see what's happening. I suck at decisive action.

I made really good macaroni and cheese last night, and got some good glamour shots of the cats, who decided that they wanted to hang out inside my light box. One pic of Ballyhoo looks like it should go with an 'about the author' blurb inside a dust jacket. Maybe I'll renew my gold membership and post them here. They're that good. Now if I could get the turtles into the light box...

It's thundering again, I thought it was not supposed to rain today? I need sunlight!

previous next

Leave a note