powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 25, 2007 - 8:03 a.m.

I just signed up for this, hmm, what to call it. It's sort of a portal/ gallery for artists/ designers. They do a lot of advertising, press releases, catalogs to galleries, so I thought I'd give it a try. You get up to nine item listings for free, they link through to my Etsy shop. It's juried, and so it's not like EVERYONE gets in. Just people with good pictures and cool stuff. Glad I found my digital camera, I don't think I could have gotten in on the strength of my old photos.

Anyway, I have an obsessive thing about my stats. On Etsy I check compulsively to see how many views my items are getting. It's kinda sad given that I know it doesn't mean much. This new site tells how many times my listing has been viewed per month, per year, and since joining, as well as how many people have clicked on one of the items.

It doesn't bode well for my spare time.

previous next

Leave a note