powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Aug. 02, 2007 - 7:39 p.m.

Added another shop to my slowly but steadily growing collection today. Just consignment, but what the heck. It's the one in that little touristy town about 25 miles form here. And just in time for the fall! That town always astonishes me-- went for my appointment at 10am this morning, 10am on a Thursday on a very hot August day, and there were already tons of tourists wandering around. Left 17 pairs of earrings; going back next week to take them a display of some sort and some pendants, and fall colors. I expect great things. I am already panicking about my dwindling earring supply. I should be making more right now, not sitting here doing this.

My new dyes arrived! I hardly know what color to try first. I'm interested in seeing what the black does. (But then, do people like grey jewelry? We'll see. Surely some do.)

I like this whole thing. This jewelry making and selling thing. But I need to figure out a way to get out of the house sometimes. I'd go for a walk now, but it's still in the upper 80s.

previous next

Leave a note