powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2007 - 8:35 a.m.

Two good things yesterday: I sold a pendant on Etsy (to someone who lives in the same town as my nephew, but I don't think there's a connection), and the person at the Perambulating Chelonian has invited me to take part in a group exhibit this winter. A group exhibit! Makes me feel like a real artist. I'm very excited. The theme is the Solstice.

I feel very good these days.

Farmer's market scored me some plums (jam!), lemon basil (pesto!), tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, green beans. Nothing exotic (except some of the tomatoes). It's the season where I wander around the market wondering if I've bought enough tomatoes. But the first pumpkins were available. O woe! O horrors! As much as I love fall, I fear it now for what comes after.

previous next

Leave a note