powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Sept. 09, 2007 - 6:48 a.m.

Day 2 wasn't so bad. First of all, the canopy was still there when we arrived. It was cloudy most of the day, but NOT windy, and the rain held off until the late afternoon when we were all looking for an excuse to pack up anyway. I sold some things. Not like, "wow, I can't believe how well I did!", but "Ah, okay. Good. I can live with that."

Can't believe I have another one next weekend. This part of it is exhausting. Wish I could just leave the car packed all week, but the canopy is wet, and I need my plastic cube to take pictures in (it's a multifunctional combo: part display, part light box).

It's amazing how sore your legs can get from just standing up and sitting down again all day. They're not super sore, but more sore than I would have predicted.

I think I forgot to turn on the tea timer, and now my tea is going to be bitter. Hurmph.

previous next

Leave a note