powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Sept. 17, 2007 - 8:10 a.m.

The show finished up pretty well- grossed around $400. Lots of people took my card, signed my guestbook.

Notes:
Autumn items didn't do as much as I thought they would. People bought the colors they like, not the colors of the season, for the most part.

This time, pendants beat out earrings.

People are scared of danglesome earrings. And big things. No large pendants sold this time. But people love the words. Even when the words outstrip their vocabularies a bit.(sigh)

Over heard quote: "The big jewelry is back now". I don't understand the use of the definite article there. I hadn't realized that it had been out; I hope it doesn't go back out, or I'm screwed. What is it with people and little jewelry. Little jewelry sucks. You can't even see it.


previous next

Leave a note