powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Oct. 03, 2007 - 2:46 p.m.

It always used to make me giggle (inside, if not outwardly) that my mother would refer to grown adults as "kids", like, "I showed these nice kids a house today", and they'd be like 30 years old. Well, now I'm doing it. J and I had a random conversation with a nice kid we met at the deli yesterday...he was 24.

He looked younger, though. Still.

I'm so sleepy today..I should take a nap and get it over with, but instead I'm awake, largely unproductive (though I am dyeing some paper, a largely passive endeavor).

I wish my pigments would get here. I am sick of acrylics. I want nothing more to do with them. Pfagh.

(Of course, 20 minutes after writing that, there came the FedEx truck! Huzzah!)

previous next

Leave a note