powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Oct. 29, 2007 - 8:03 a.m.

I am now officially terrified of the big show I have to do in a week. My fears go along these lines: I am small-time, what the hell am I thinking? Is my display up to snuff, or does it look dorky? How about me? I definitely look dorky. *sigh* Nothing to it but to do it, of course-- I wouldn't back out if I could-- I just wish. Well. I've done with my display what I can; I don't know what to do better. Well for one thing, a couple people thought I was selling bracelets, because I had the cords the pendants were on coiled up and hung on their little hooks. Kinda stupid thing to think, they'd be stupid-looking bracelets. Maybe that's why people weren't looking? "What stupid-looking bracelets" they thought, and moved on.

I think you can see my state of mind here. I just know I'm going to go to this thing and everyone else will have big, fancy, flashy displays with sparkly things and everyone will walk right by little old me. Big dorky-looking old me.

I need to cut this nonsense out and go make earrings, for cryin out loud.

previous next

Leave a note