powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2008 - 9:14 a.m.

Happy new year!

Somewhat astoundingly, the very last item that I had listed in my shop that I failed to bring with me sold yesterday. It's been amazing, and statistically improbable. Yes, I have learned my lesson, about 5 times over now, thank you. Once I go home where everything is, I will probably not sell anything else for another month.

But the order came with a wholesale inquiry, so yay.

We made fondue last night...cheese and bread and apples and oil and chicken, beef, pork, mushrooms, caramel cognac sauce, pound cake, marshmallows (my homemade ones), pear. Mmm.

I discovered this book with the easiest bread recipes in the world, and they're delicious, and I see no reason why I can't make fresh bread a couple of times a week from now on. It's REALLY easy. No kneading. Just mix it up, let it rise, pop it in the fridge, take it out again whenever you want bread, shape, and bake. My MIL said it was the best bread she'd ever eaten. Well, it is good.

...I am ready to go home. I had a dream about being home petting my kitties. That is where I would like to be now.

I have made cards such that now they emerge as if from my ears every half hour or so. Also tried some small wall pieces for people who don't do jewelry. Not sure about pricing those.

previous next

Leave a note