powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 04, 2008 - 8:44 a.m.

Ahhh, home again home again. I guess it was a nice trip despite all, but 3 weeks is too darn long to visit family. Good god.

The cats and turtles are all alive and well, the pipes did not burst despite a low of 3 yesterday and our uncertainty about whether our catsitter would think to leave the faucets on a drip since we forgot to ask her to, and we haven't even found any cat vomit. Yet.

Today I must spring into action, mailing the two things that I could not mail while away, and possibly do my first show application for the year. I'm a little worried about that since I thought the online service said the deadline was the 12th, but the notice in the Crafts Report said the 5th. Some shows are very first-come, first-serve, so I was going to try to be early.

And then I need to get back to listing things, and making things, and trying to figure out what I will do about the necklace cord situation.

Now I need tea, but we did not stop for milk last night on our way in.

previous next

Leave a note