powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2008 - 6:43 p.m.

Application for Big Fancy Show sent off today. Ugh. I'm so insecure about my booth shot.

I heard Heath Ledger was found dead. You never expect that to happen to someone so hot. Huh.

Well, maybe all these rate cuts will trickle down to the buying public by the time my shows roll around this summer. Let's hope, shall we?

Various, disconnected thoughts. I wonder what I should do? I think I will eat some cheese toast, read my article for the reading group tomorrow, and do some volunteer proofreading. That'd be nice.

The Project Gutenberg book I really want to work on is (check it out) a grammar of Latin written in Old English. How awesome is that? I'm still too green to handle all the crazy symbols, though, and it'll be long done before I'm ready, darn it....

previous next

Leave a note