powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008 - 6:42 p.m.

On my other blog,I tried to write about linguistics a little bit. Just a little. Not even really about it, per se, but about it in my artwork and in my life. I think it may have been a mistake. I tend to underestimate how little interest it holds for the average person. Not to say my view was ever optimistic on that count, but still, apparently an overestimation. Oh, well, fuck 'em.

What was I going to say? Oh yeah, Romney is an ass. Glad he dropped out. To tell the truth, out of all of the Republian candidates, McCain is the one I find most tolerable--the reasons probably corrsepond colosely with why the hardcore conservatives don't like him. I feel very win-win about the whole thing now, anyhow. Like a game show contestant who will definitely be going home with some money, I'd like the jackpot, sure, but the consolation prize is still pretty good. Not great, but not uniformly depressing at least.

There are very few African history books on Project Gutenberg, and no books on Swahili (not even the Ashton grammar, which is clearly public domain). I may have to do something about this, by and by.

Vindaloo just jumped into my lap, and she stinks. Eew.

previous next

Leave a note