powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2008 - 8:42 a.m.

1. Vindaloo has discovered that wheat paste is yummy. ?!?

2. I had a double school nightmare last night-- FIRST I was taking a final for some class, and I wasn't prepared, was headed to campus late, trying to study on the way. Then I realized that immediately after that class (like, 15 minutes), I had to give a final to my own class, I final which I had not yet written. For some reason, I couldn't figure out whether it was my linguistics class or my English class. I spent a lot of time trying to think of one essay question I could give them that they'd have a chance of answering that would be easy but not a total farce. I considered just telling them they all had As, sorry I forgot to write the final.

Then I woke up, irritated and frustrated: I do not have these concerns any more! Why am I having a dream like this?

previous next

Leave a note