powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Feb. 29, 2008 - 9:41 p.m.

I took the leftover pasty cream and put it into a graham cracker crust (whole wheat graham crackers from the co-op: see, it was healthy) with some bananas and some coconut. Mmmmm. I ate it all already, though (not at one sitting)(and it was little, a mini-pie).

I did get around to taking some files to the photography place to have them make slides so I can apply to another art show here in town. I almost didn't-- I almost willfully 'forgot', to avoid further rejection. Lame, I know! But then I did it. It'll probably just be another application fee out the window, but it's the show right here in town, right on the square. Really no excuse not to try.

On the Writer's Almanac tonight he read my favorite poem ever. You know, the Auden one. It was like listening to an old, familiar song.

The mother in law and I are hosting a baby shower for (oh god it's too complicated) a person. Emails detailing various plannings for the arrival of the monster are being exchanged. Hand-me-downs, car seats, colors. All sorts of domestic details. I have to say it, I must say it: I DON'T GIVE A FUCK.

previous next

Leave a note