powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Mar. 03, 2008 - 7:44 p.m.

I'm so tired. Yeesh.

The good news is, I went to peddle my wares at a gallery, and she took, like, half my stuff. Well, that's an exaggeration, but not by much. Over 50 pendants. Plus earrings. I believe the technical term for this amount is "fuckload". Consignment, but it's a good place.

Oh, and the other good news is, it's where they have that show I got rejected from a couple of weeks ago. She's going to look at my slides and give me advice on them. Also, they have a gallery booth at the festival, and I can come work it and out some stuff out. Still the consignment split, but hey! In through the back dorr.

However, I spent like 3 hours talking to her and inventorying my stuff,and had to drive home an hour and a half in the rush hour in rain and yuck, and I'm starving and sleepy. Sleep or eat, sleep or eat...?

Or just maybe get the fuck back to work replacing all the stuff I just left there. (hooray)

previous next

Leave a note