powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2008 - 8:07 a.m.

...and the creative frustration just continued yesterday. Boy. This whole 'striving for excellence' thing is hard!

But, seriously, I hate this feeling. Trying to force something so I will fit into someone else's box. Pushing myself to improve is one thing, but the occasional feeling I get that some of my basic practices are NOT GOOD ENOUGH, but I can't see a way to improve, then I begin to question the viability of the entire endeavor...not the right mental road to be skipping down.

So last night I came up with some ideas, some ideas that might make me more viable in the knock-knock jury please let me in sort of way, but almost certaily less viable in the everyday, hey do you want to buy some of my jewelry sort of way. So what good is that, I ask you? Fuck.

previous next

Leave a note