powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 28, 2008 - 7:47 a.m.

One of the things I didn't like about grad school was how far ahead you had to think in order to guarantee your future. Grant applications, a year in advance! Crazy! Come to find out (and i did know this before, just did not experience it so acutely) that artistic stuff-making is not that difference. The lead time is shorter, but still. I find myself worried about September.

All in a good way, because I have secured a place for myself in the monthly farmer's market art show! Yes, my beloved, much-praised farmer's market with the tomatoes that make me cry. I will be there early in themorning and I will have access to the best fruit. Hah! Really, very happy. Hope it does well. The first one is technically in May, but I've already booked that date, so my first one will be June. Setting up my jewelry booth at the farmer's market in June. Is there a sweeter thought? (note: in my imagination, it is not raining.)

Tomorrow is my first show this season, a little indoor affair (did I mention it? Probably) that is actually going to be bigger than I thought it would be. I feel pretty ready and relaxed, aside from some minor display issues. I wish my spring flower pieces were ready, but they're not.

previous next

Leave a note