powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, May. 14, 2008 - 7:46 a.m.

Well, so Sunday was a little rough. Good thing I had made the extra set of weights, cause the wind, she was a-blowin'. Actually it didn't seem that dramatic when you were outside the tent, but standing in the tent was nerve-wracking. J said the tent was not going anywhere, it had not moved an inch and was not going to. But the sides flapped and made my frames bounce. I still have to figure out how to fix that. I have another month to do that.

We moved into the building we were set up right outside of, and sold about another $120 worth. Not soooo great, but apparently a lot better than anyone else.

But the award, the award was great. People kept complimenting me. One judge came by after and told me how all the judges were fascinated by my process. I ate it up. I am a sucka. I was not built to handle so much praise.

Now I'm getting ready for the gallery booth at the big show in Indy. Really too many things to mention that I need to do, oh, today. Ugh.

previous next

Leave a note