powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jun. 08, 2008 - 7:38 a.m.

Well, if you were watching CNN last night, their flood coverage of Indiana was centered on Franklin, which is exactly where my show was. The poor people bringing my jewelry back to me couldn't even get out of the area-- as was my experience, all roads were closed. And worse for them, all hotels were full. Sheesh. But looking at those pics, I'm even more astounded that the show site didn't flood.

I did get to the farmer's market yesterday, since I couldn't think of anything better ot do with my unexpected free time. Got sour cherries, which I have already made into a tasty jam; and strawberries, and sugar snap peas (blessings be upon them), and broccoli, and salad mix. So I'm not doing too bad.

previous next

Leave a note