powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jul. 19, 2008 - 8:03 a.m.

One does get sick of people asking after how the art business is going and saying things like, "well, it sounds like fun, but are you making any money?". Academics say this. People who clearly have built their careers on the principle of money over fun. :P

I've been out for a year now, I'd like to stop having to justify myself to virtual strangers now. I never had to justify myself when I went into academia; leave me alone now, please.

That, together with fewer google ad clicks and a couple of implicit rejections and fewer website views and no sales in a week all simmmer together to yield a bitter stew.

On the bright side, it's farmers' market day and ahmunna go get me some peaches. And hopefully a watermelon.

previous next

Leave a note