powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2008 - 7:36 a.m.

I was in a bit of a funk yesterday, it's true. I'm feeling simultaneously overwhelmed and ineffective. I have to clean the house before I leave Saturday, and can't bring myself to because I should be making stuff; I can't make stuff because I already have so much stuff on hand and no amount of calculating that it would only take a couple of galleries and a good show to wipe me out will motivate me to keep making with full enthusisam. What I REALLY need to do is make cords, but that's boring, so I'm not haveing much luck getting myself to do that, either.

And I haven't finished mowing the lawn. And I'm worried about Saturday, that I won't be able to set up and tear down in time. And that I won't sell enough either.

I wish I could go to the state fair this year.

previous next

Leave a note